Gotye I must admit was found through learning about Kimbra who was featured earlier this week. Clearly, I’m a little late as I was excited about him being at the 930 club in DC with Kimbra on the 22nd of March but found out today that it was already sold out. His sound is just a good 80s throwback, at least on “Somebody That I Used to Know” feat Kimbra. I love how he fuses music and art through animation which is why I had to do something different and credit the animators, directors, etc. This artist also shows you that music doesn’t have to be loud to be good and effective.

Gotye – Somebody That I Used To Know (feat. Kimbra) – official video
Gotye – Bronte – official film clip (HD)

Directed and animated by Ari Gibson at Mechanical Apple
Background art by Jason Pamment

Gotye – Hearts A Mess

Production: PictureDRIFT
Direction and Animation: Brendan Cook
Character Design: Duncan Irving
3D Modeling & Animation: Mayumi Kaneko
Character Rigging: Stefan Litterini
Cinematography: Barnaby Norris

Gotye – Making Making Mirrors – a short documentary

This video reminds me of a Ryan Leslie video where he shows how he makes the music. I love these types of videos, especially when they come from true artists that are not just trying to show off but just love what they do.

Leave a Reply

