I like Kimbra. I like her voice and her style is different. Plus she is classy without being boring. A friend of mine named Elise, put me on to her music and the first video I saw was to “Settle Down”. It was pretty weird but weird works for me. Her little shoulder dance is so cool. Her sound has been compared to a mix between Nina Simone, Florence + the Machine and Bjork. I think that’s a good assessment. Check her out.

Kimbra – “Settle Down”
Kimbra – “Good Intent”
Kimbra – “Two Way Street”
Leave a Reply

