So my good friend and music journalist, Marcus Moore wrote an article about his top 5 artists of 2011 and Bon Iver was in the list. It was surprising to me because I thought I was pretty much in the music loop but this name was brand new to me. The music is different. The lead singer sings in pretty high similar to Coldplay but the music is more organic, less pop. Really airy which plays off the image of the album cover. It just has a good feel. The band just won “Best New Artist” at the 2012 Grammys and I think it is well deserved.

It’s cool that I discovered this new band because I hope that you are unfamiliar and find this blog as a place to learn about new music.

Bon Iver – Wash

Bon Iver – Minnesota, WI

Leave a Reply

