V-day – Love others but love yourself first

Posted: February 15, 2012 in Chill music
Tags: , ,

I’m not going to get super deep. I decided to do two posts for V-day. This one is just keeping it simple. Love yourself. The other will go into the more traditional love for that special someone where I highlight some of my favorite love songs. Can’t deny the beautiful music folks have created throughout the years.

Let me be straight up, I don’t hate or love Valentine’s Day, despite what I say sometimes. It’s whatever you make it. This song came on today and made me think of Valentine’s Day in terms of just loving yourself and ultimately it will permeate into the world around you. Love is true freedom.

Jill Scott – “Golden”

Leave a Reply

